Greenway’s mission

We believe that climate change is the greatest challenge of our time.
Our part in meeting this challenge: seducing even true meat lovers with our surprisingly tasty plant-based products.

Veggie pioneers for more than 20 years

Paul Florizoone was introduced to vegetarian cuisine in 1996 during an inspiring journey through India. Because he had become sick a number of times from rotten meat, he decided to eat exclusively vegetarian for the remaining several months of his trip. He discovered that the Indian veggie kitchen is extremely tasty and varied.

For Paul – at that time still an inveterate meat eater – this was a real eye opener. And so the idea was born to start a veggie concept back in Belgium. To convince as many people as possible how surprisingly tasty vegetarian cuisine can be. Greenway Gent opened its doors in early 1997 and was a success from day one!

Greenway continued to grow year after year and became the trendsetter in feel good food! This was done with its own restaurants, an assortment of surprisingly tasty veggie products at Delhaize and for food services, and in the summer with food stands at the major Belgian music festivals.

Greenway’s masterminds

Paul Florizoone

Founder @Greenway & culinary mastermind

Paul’s mission

“Give as many people as possible a good feeling about plant-based nutrition

and to continuously innovate”

Cedric Hanet

Co-owner @Greenway & climate ambassador

Cedric’s missie

“To ensure the development of Greenway employees and contribute to a better world, and allow Greenway to have as big an impact as possible”

Working at…

Working at Greenway is like working with your friends. We form a close-knit team and you are given plenty of room to develop. Hospitality is a universal concept, food a language that everyone speaks. Which is why we find one’s motivation, work ethic and attitude much more important than your background or work experience. Our team is a reflection of our cuisine: just as international and colourful as our dishes. We embrace the team’s initiative and creativity.

There are regularly new vacancies. Keep an eye on our Facebook page. You of course can also send an on-spec application. Mail your cover letter and CV to cedric@greenway.be.

La mission de greenway

Chez Greenway, nous croyons que le changement climatique est le plus grand défi de notre époque.

C’est pourquoi nous séduisons même ceux qui adorent la viande avec nos produits veggie étonnamment savoureux.

Pionniers du veggie depuis plus de 20 ans

C’est en 1996, au cours d’un voyage inspirant en Inde, que Paul Florizoone découvrit, contraint et forcé, la cuisine végétarienne. Comme des viandes avariées l’avaient rendu malade à plusieurs reprises, il décida de manger exclusivement végétarien durant les mois que durerait encore son voyage. Il découvrit ainsi toute la saveur et la richesse de la cuisine végétarienne indienne.

Pour Paul – jusque-là grand amateur de viande devant l’éternel –, l’expérience fut une véritable révélation. C’est ainsi que lui est venue l’idée de lancer un concept veggie en Belgique. Histoire de convaincre le plus grand nombre que la cuisine végétarienne peut être étonnamment savoureuse. Greenway Gand ouvrit ses portes début 1997 et connut un grand succès dès le 1er jour.

Depuis, Greenway n’a cessé de grandir et est devenu le trendsetter de l’alimentation bien-être. Avec ses propres restaurants, un assortiment de produits veggie délicieux en vente chez Delhaize et, l’été, une présence sur les grands festivals de musique en Belgique.

Greenway’s masterminds

Paul Florizoone

Fondateur @Greenway & concepteur culinaire

La mission de Paul

“Permettre au plus grand nombre de se sentir bien avec une alimentation végétale, et continuer sans cesse à innover”

Cedric Hanet

Copropriétaire @Greenway & ambassadeur climat

La mission de Cedric

“Veiller à l’épanouissement des collaborateurs Greenway, contribuer à un monde meilleur et veiller à ce que l’impact de Greenway y soit le plus grand possible”

Travailler chez…

Travailler chez Greenway, c’est comme travailler entre amis. Nous formons une équipe soudée qui offre à chacun de ses membres la possibilité de s’épanouir. L’hospitalité est une notion universelle, la nourriture une langue parlée de tous. C’est pourquoi nous considérons votre motivation, votre enthousiasme au travail et votre esprit plus importants que vos antécédents ou votre expérience. Notre équipe est le reflet de notre cuisine : tout aussi internationale et colorée que nos plats. Chez nous, initiatives personnelles et créativité sont accueillies à bras ouverts.

Nous avons régulièrement des postes vacants. Surveillez donc notre page Facebook. Bien entendu, vous pouvez aussi nous envoyer une candidature spontanée. Envoyez votre motivation et votre CV à cedric@greenway.be.